Gilmore returns

The Electoral Commission has announced:

The Electoral Commission has declared from Wellington to be elected to Parliament from the New Zealand National Party list.

The vacancy arises from the resignation from Parliament of Dr Lockwood Smith.

Lockwood was Auckland (or Rodney) based, and Aaron stood in Christchurch East last election. List vacancies can change the geographic distribution of Parliament slightly.

The next two candidates on National’s list are Paul Quinn and Paul Foster-Ball – both Wellington based.