Kiwiblog Award Winners

Over 500 votes in the Kiwiblog Awards. The winners are:

  • MP of the Year – John Key wins easily with 61% iof the votes
  • Labour MP of the Year – Grant Robertson wins with 43% of the vote, double the next Labour MP – David Cunliffe
  • National MP of the Year – Steven Joyce pips Judith Collins by 2 votes – 166 to 164.
  • Minor Party MP of the Year – John Boascawen wins with 36% but a creditable second place to Metiria Turei on 26%
  • Press Gallery Journalist of the Year – a close contest byt Guyon Espiner wins with 55% to 45% for Duncan Garner
  • Public Servant of the Year – Bob Parker on 45% edges out the Auditor-General on 37%

Congrats to all the winners, and finalists.

Comments (8)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment