Backbenches appearances

I recently inquired as to which MPs have appeared on , and how often. I was actually more interested in which MPs have not apeared. Anyway a few interesting stats for appearances since the 2011 election.

  • Labour 33 times
  • National 32 times
  • Green 28 times
  • NZ First 18 times
  • United Future 4 times
  • Mana 2 times
  • Maori Party 1 time

And in terms of individual MPs who have appeared more than twice:

  • 5 – Andrew Williams
  • 4 – Catherine Delahunty, Peter Dunne, Tracey Martin
  • 3 – Brendan Horan, Chester Borrows, David Bennett, David Parker, Gareth Hughes, Holly Walker, Jan Logie, Louise Upston, Richard Prosser

What I was really interested in was which MPs have never gone on at all since the 2011 election. I am excluding Ministers. By party they are:

  • Greens – Mojo Mathers
  • Labour – Nanaia Mahuta, Clare Curran, Darien Fenton, Ruth Dyson, Raymond Huo, Rajen Prasad, Ross Robertson
  • National – Paul Hutchison, Eric Roy, Tau Henare, Jacqui Dean, Lindsay Tisch, Shane Ardern, Jonathan Young, Bakshi Singh, Katrina Shanks, Melissa Lee, Peseta Sam Lotu-Iiga, Jian Yang, Simon O’Connor, Mike Sabin
  • NZ First – Barbara Stewart, Asenati Lole-Taylor

Hopefully we’ll see a few of them on over the next couple of years.

%d bloggers like this: