2014 Kiwblog Awards Nominations

Voting is now open in the 2014 Kiwiblog Awards. The nominees (selected by readers, not me) who made the ballot are:

2014 National MP of the Year

  • Amy Adams – new front bencher on the rise
  • Bill English – the all important finance minister
  • Steven Joyce – National’s campaign chair and fixit minister

2014 Labour MP of the Year

  • Kelvin Davis – he won Te Tai Tokerau
  • Stuart Nash – only MP to win a seat off National
  • Damien O’Connor – kept their sole rural seat

2014 Minor Party Politician of the Year

  • Sue Bradford – walked with her principles and was vindicated
  • David Seymour – kept ACT alive, after many declared it dead
  • Tariana Turia – retired with dignity, and her party has survived

2014 MP of the Year

  • Hone Harawira – for delivering a third term for National
  • John Key – for delivering a third term for National

2014 Press Gallery Journalist of the Year

  • Katie Bradford
  • Fran O’Sullivan
  • Andrea Vance

Voting will close on Friday.

Comments (20)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment