Radio Awards winners

The Herald reports on the winners of the 2015 NZ Awards:

  • Sir Paul Holmes Broadcaster of the Year – Mike Hosking, Newstalk ZB
  • Best Newsreader – Hilary Barry, RadioLIVE
  • Best Talk Presenter – Mike Hosking, The Mike Hosking Breakfast, Newstalk ZB
  • Best Talkback Presenter – Leighton Smith, The Leighton Smith Show, Newstalk ZB
  • Best Sports Presenter/Commentator – Tony Veitch, Newstalk ZB
  • Station of the Year – The Edge, MediaWorks
  • Best New Broadcaster – Luke Howden, Hokonui Southland and South Otago
  • Best Journalist – Jessica Williams, RadioLIVE

Congratulations to the winners.  The full list of winners is at


Comments (10)

Login to comment or vote