Five Maori seats polled

Maori TV has released polls to date for five of the seven Maori seats. The electorate votes are:

  1. Hauraki-Waikato poll – Mahuta (L) leads by 56%
  2. Te Tai Tonga – Tirikatene (L) leads by 35%
  3. Waiariki poll – Flavell (M) leads by 20%
  4. Ikaroa-Rawhiti – Whaitiri (L) leads by 16%
  5. Te Tai Haururu – Tamati (M) leads by 13%

So at this stage the only seat looking to change hands to Te Tai Haururu from Labour to the Maori Party.