Stuff’s 2021 Political Awards

Stuff hands out its 2021 Political Awards:

  • Worst Political Mistake: Judith Collins’ attempted takedown of Simon Bridges
  • Worst Political Mistake Runner-up: The Government’s communication over the move from elimination and the alert level system to the traffic light system.
  • Political U-turn: The Auckland Harbour bike-bridge
  • Political U-turn Runner-up: 90% vaccination targets
  • Rookie on the Rise: Chris Luxon
  • Rookie on the Rise Runner-up: Rachel Brooking
  • Opposition MP of the Year: Chris Bishop
  • Backbencher of the Year: Louisa Wall
  • Politician of the Year: Chris Hipkins
  • Politician of the Year Runner-ups: Nicola Willis and Grant Robertson