Boris goes

The best comment I’ve seen on Boris Johnson this week was the one stating how remarkable it was that he would be brought down by a sex scandal that didn’t involve him!

Once he lost support from senior it was when, not if, and he has finally conceded.

He lasted almost three years in office. His great achievement will be actually implementing the will of the people in the Brexit referendum. By coincidence his tenure of 2 years and 348 days is the same as Neville Chamberlain.

The have gone through a lot of leaders. The duration of recent leaders is:

  1. Margaret Thatcher 15 years 9 months
  2. 14 years 6 months
  3. 10 years 7 months
  4. Edward 9 years 7 months
  5. Harold Macmillan 6 years 10 months
  6. John Major 6 years 7 months
  7. William Hague 4 years 3 months
  8. Boris Johnson 3 years
  9. Theresa May 2 years 11 months
  10. Ian Duncan-Smith 2 years 2 months
  11. Michael Howard 2 years 1 month
  12. Anthony Eden 1 year 9 months
  13. Alec Douglas-Home 1 year 8 months

On the plus side 10 of the 13 of them got to be Prime Minister.

Labour has only one leader, Tony Blair, win an election since 1974!

Comments (67)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment

%d bloggers like this: