MPs Social Media Details

I’ve compiled below a table of Internet and contact details for the 121 New Zealand Members of . This list is intended as a public resource. are welcome, and indeed encouraged, to let me know of any corrections or change, via e-mail.

  • The e-mail addresses come from the official parliamentary contact list.
  • The websites come from searching on Google, and my 2011 candidates list.
  • The details come from the @nzparliament twitter list of MPs. Incidentially the @nzparliament account has me blocked for some reason, which is strange. So does Charles Chauvel, but I presume that is because he sulked over something I wrote.
  • The details come from searching on . Sometimes there has been more than one page to choose from. Happy to change pages linked to upon request
It great we have so many MPs who make themselves accessible via the Internet. The purpose of this page is to allow people to follow, friend, e-mail and read about MPs they have an interest in.
I considered adding in extra columns for other social media such as Foursquare and Linked In, but don’t think many MPs use them. If there is demand, I could look at adding them in future.
A spreadsheet of the details is on Google Drive. Also thanks to Ashley Murchison who updated the details for another project and shared the updates with me.
Name Party E-mail Personal website Twitter Facebook page Facebook profile
Adams, Amy National a.adams@ministers.govt.nz amyadams.co.nz @amyadamsMP /MPAmyAdams /AmyAdamsMP
Ardern, Jacinda Labour jacinda.ardern@parliament.govt.nz jacinda.co.nz @jacindaardern /jacindaardern /jacinda.ardern.1
Ardern, Shane National shane.ardern@parliament.govt.nz ardern.co.nz /shane.ardernmp
Auchinvole, Chris National chris.auchinvole@parliament.govt.nz @auchinvolemp /chris.auchinvole
Bakshi, Kanwaljit Singh National kanwaljit.singh.bakshi@parliament.govt.nz bakshi.co.nz @bakshiks /Bakshiks
Banks, John ACT j.banks@ministers.govt.nz @johnbanksnz /johnbanksnz
Barry, Maggie National Maggie.barry@parliament.govt.nz maggiebarry.co.nz @maggiebarry /maggiebarrynz /maggie.barry.1238
Beaumont, Carol Labour carol.beaumont@parliament.govt.nz @CarolBeaumontMP /carol.beaumont
Bennett, David National david.bennett@parliament.govt.nz davidbennett.co.nz @DavidBennettMP /david.bennettmp
Bennett, Paula National paula.bennett@parliament.govt.nz paulabennett.co.nz @paulabennettmp /paulabennettmp
Borrows, Chester National chester.borrows@ministers.govt.nz borrows.co.nz @ChesterBorrows /chesterborrows
Bridges, Simon National simon.bridges@parliament.govt.nz simonbridges.co.nz @simonjbridges /Simon.Bridges.MP /simon.bridges.5
Browning, Steffan Green steffan.browning@parliament.govt.nz @SteffanBrowning /steffanbrowning
Brownlee, Gerry National g.brownlee@ministers.govt.nz brownlee.co.nz /hongerrybrownlee
Calder, Cam National cam.caldermp@parliament.govt.nz camcalder.co.nz /drcamcalder
Carter, David National david.carter@parliament.govt.nz davidcarter.co.nz @DavidCarterMP /DavidCarterMP
Clark, David Labour david.clark@parliament.govt.nz davidclark.org.nz @DavidClarkNZ /DavidClarkforDunedinNorth
Clendon, David Green david.clendon@parliament.govt.nz @DavidClendon /david.clendon
Coleman, Jonathan National j.coleman@ministers.govt.nz jonathancoleman.co.nz @jcolemanmp /jonathan.coleman.56
Collins, Judith National j.collins@ministers.govt.nz judithcollins.co.nz @JudithCollinsMP /judith.collins.3367
Cosgrove, Clayton Labour clayton.cosgrove@parliament.govt.nz claytoncosgrove.org.nz /Clayton-Cosgrove/259517910850713 /clayton.cosgrove.7
Cunliffe, David Labour david.cunliffe@parliament.govt.nz cunliffe.co.nz @DavidCunliffeMP /david.cunliffe.labour
Curran, Clare Labour clare.curran@parliament.govt.nz clarecurran.org.nz @clarecurranmp /clarecurranmp
Dalziel, Lianne Labour lianne.dalziel@parliament.govt.nz @LianneDalzielMP /lianne.dalziel.3
Dean, Jacqui National Jacqui.dean@parliament.govt.nz jacquidean.co.nz @jacquidean1 /JacquiDeanMP /jacqui.dean.73
Delahunty, Catherine Green Catherine.delahunty@parliament.govt.nz @greencatherine /catherine.delahunty
Dunne, Peter United Future peter.dunne@parliament.govt.nz honpfd.blogspot.co.nz @PeterDunneMP /hon.peter.dunne
Dyson, Ruth Labour ruth.dyson@parliament.govt.nz porthillspulse.org.nz @ruthdysonmp /ruth.dyson.3
English, Bill National b.english@ministers.govt.nz billenglish.co.nz @honbillenglish /billenglishmp /honbillenglish
Faafoi, Kris Labour Ferila.betham@parliament.govt.nz krisfaafoi.weebly.com @KrisinMana /krisfaafoi /krisfaafoimp
Fenton, Darien Labour darien.fenton@parliament.govt.nz @DarienFenton /darien.fenton
Finlayson, Christopher National c.finlayson@ministers.govt.nz chrisfinlayson.co.nz @chrisfinlayson /CFFinlayson
Flavell, Te Ururoa Maori Party teururoa.flavell@parliament.govt.nz waiariki.maori.nz @TeUruroaFlavell /TeUruroa /teururoa.flavell.3
Foss, Craig National c.foss@ministers.govt.nz backingthebay.co.nz @CraigFossMP /craig.foss
Foster-Bell, Paul National paul.foster-bell@parliament.govt.nz @PARFosterBell /pfosterbell
Genter, Julie Anne Green Julie.genter@parliament.govt.nz julieanne.co.nz @JulieAnneGenter /julie.a.genter
Goff, Phil Labour p.goff@parliament.govt.nz @phil_goff /philgoff.labour
Goldsmith, Paul National paul.goldsmith@parliament.govt.nz paulgoldsmith.co.nz @PaulGoldsmithMP /PaulGoldsmithNZ
Goodhew, Jo National jo.goodhew@ministers.govt.nz goodhew.co.nz /Jo-Goodhew/317621700194
Graham, Kennedy Green Kennedy.graham@parliament.govt.nz @KennedyGraham /DrKennedyGraham
Groser, Tim National tim.groser@parliament.govt.nz nlnats.co.nz
Guy, Nathan National nathan.guy@ministers.govt.nz nathanguy.co.nz @HonNathanGuy /nathanguy4otaki
Hague, Kevin Green kevin.hague@parliament.govt.nz @KevinHague /kevin.hague1
Harawira, Hone Mana Hone.harawira@parliament.govt.nz @HoneManaMP /MPHoneHarawira /hone.harawira
Hauiti, Claudette National claudette.hauiti@parliament.govt.nz @ClaudetteHauiti /claudettehauitiformangere
Hayes, John National john.hayes@parliament.govt.nz johnhayes.co.nz @JohnHayesRAPAMP
Heatley, Phil National p.heatley@ministers.govt.nz heatley.co.nz @PhilHeatleyMP /PhilHeatleyMP /phil.heatley.1
Henare, Tau National tau.henare@parliament.govt.nz @tauhenare /tau.henare
Hipkins, Chris Labour chris.hipkins@parliament.govt.nz chrishipkins.org.nz @chrishipkins /chrishipkins
Horan, Brendan Independent Brendan.horan@parliament.govt.nz @BrendanHoran /brendan.horan.336
Hughes, Gareth Green gareth.hughes@parliament.govt.nz @GarethMP /garethhughesmp
Huo, Raymond Labour raymond.huo@parliament.govt.nz huo.co.nz @RaymondHuo /Raymond.Huo
Hutchison, Paul National paul.hutchison@parliament.govt.nz drpaulhutchison.co.nz @PaulHutchisonMP /PaulHutchisonMP /paul.hutchison.581
Jones, Shane Labour shane.jones@parliament.govt.nz @matuashane /ShaneJones.nz
Joyce, Steven National s.joyce@ministers.govt.nz stevenjoyce.co.nz @stevenljoyce /HonStevenJoyce
Kaye, Nikki National nikki.kaye@parliament.govt.nz nikkikaye.co.nz @nikkikaye /NikkiKayeMP /nikki.kaye
Key, John National j.key@ministers.govt.nz johnkey.co.nz @johnkeypm /pmjohnkey /johnkeypm
King, Annette Labour A.King@parliament.govt.nz @annetterongotai /annette.king.of.rongotai
King, Colin National colin.king@parliament.govt.nz colinking.co.nz @ColinKingMP /colin.king.77
Lee, Melissa National melissa.lee@parliament.govt.nz melissalee.co.nz @melissaleemp /mpmelissalee
Lees-Galloway, Iain Labour Iain.lees-galloway@parliament.govt.nz iainleesgalloway.co.nz @iainlg /iain.leesgalloway
Little, Andrew Labour Andrew.little@parliament.govt.nz @AndrewLittleMP /alittlemp
Logie, Jan Green Jan.logie@parliament.govt.nz @janlogie /jan.logie
Lole-Taylor, Asenati NZ First Asenati.Lole-Taylor@parliement.govt.nz asenatitaylornewzealandfirst.org.nz @asenatitaylor /asenati.loletaylor
Lotu-Iiga, Peseta Sam National peseta.sam.lotu-iiga@parliament.govt.nz lotu-iiga.com @MaungakiekieSAM /PesetaSamLotuIigaMp /pesetasam.lotuiiga
Macindoe, Tim National tim.macindoe@parliament.govt.nz timmacindoe.co.nz @timmacindoe /TimMacindoe
Mackey, Moana Labour moana.mackey@labour.org.nz @MoanaMackey /moana.mackey
Mahuta, Nanaia Labour nanaia.mahuta@parliament.govt.nz @NanaiaMahuta /Hon-Nanaia-Mahuta/563920696964287 /nmahuta
Mallard, Trevor Labour trevor.mallard@parliament.govt.nz @TrevorMallard /trevor.mallard1
Martin, Tracey NZ First Tracey.martin@parliament.govt.nz @traceymartinmp /tracey.martinmp
Mathers, Mojo Green mojo.mathers@parliament.govt.nz @mojomathers /mojo.mathers.7
McClay, Todd National todd.mcclay@parliament.govt.nz toddmcclay.co.nz /Todd.McClay.MP
McCully, Murray National m.mccully@ministers.govt.nz mccully.co.nz
McKelvie, Ian National Ian.mckelvie@parliament.govt.nz ianmckelvie.co.nz @ianmckelviemp /ian.mckelvie.18
Mitchell, Mark National mark.mitchell@parliament.govt.nz markmitchell.co.nz @mitchell4rodney /mitchellforrodney
Moroney, Sue Labour sue.moroney@parliament.govt.nz @suemoroney /suemoroney
Ngaro, Alfred National Alfred.ngaro@parliament.govt.nz alfredngaro.co.nz @AlfredNgaroMP /alfred.ngaro
Norman, Russel Green russel.norman@parliament.govt.nz @russelnorman /russelnorman
O’Connor, Damien Labour louise.vickerman@parliament.govt.nz @DamienOConnorMP /damienoconnormp
O’Connor, Simon National Simon.OConnor@parliament.govt.nz simon.org.nz @SimonOConnorMP /SimonOConnorMP /simon.oconnor
O’Rourke, Denis NZ First Denis.ORourke@parliament.govt.nz
Parata, Hekia National hekia.parata@ministers.govt.nz hekiaparata.co.nz @hekiaparata /hekia.parata
Parker, David Labour david.parker@parliament.govt.nz davidparker.co.nz @DavidParkerMP
Peters, Winston NZ First anne.moore@parliament.govt.nz @winstonpeters /winstonpeters
Prasad, Rajen Labour rajen.prasad@parliament.govt.nz @RajenPrasad /rajenprasadmp
Prosser, Richard NZ First Richard.prosser@parliament.govt.nz @richard_prosser /RIvorProsser /richard.prosser1
Robertson, Grant Labour jen.toogood@parliament.govt.nz grantrobertson.co.nz @grantrobertson1 /WellingtonCentralMP /grantrobertsonmp
Robertson, Ross Labour ross.robertson@parliament.govt.nz /ross.robertson.338
Roche, Denise Green denise.roche@parliament.govt.nz @DeniseRocheMP /denise.roche.372
Ross, Jami-Lee National jami-lee.rossmp@parliament.govt.nz jami-leeross.co.nz @jamileeross /jami.lee.ross
Roy, Eric National eric.roy@parliament.govt.nz ericroy.org.nz @ericroymp /eric.roy.75457
Ryall, Tony National t.ryall@ministers.govt.nz @TonyRyallMP /HonTonyRyall
Sabin, Mike National mike.sabin@parliament.govt.nz mikesabin.co.nz /sabinfornorthland
Sage, Eugenie Green Eugenie.sage@parliament.govt.nz @EugenieSage /Eugenie-Sage/219143001447426 /eugenie.sage/219143001447426
Shanks, Katrina National heather.henderson@parliament.govt.nz katrinashanks.co.nz /katrinashanksmp
Sharples, Pita Maori Party Pita.Sharples@parliament.govt.nz @papapita /PapaPita /pita.sharples
Shearer, David Labour david.shearer@parliament.govt.nz @DavidShearerMP /davidshearernz
Simpson, Scott National scott.simpson@parliament.govt.nz scottsimpson.co.nz /ScottSimpsonCoromandel /ScottSimpsonForCoromandel
Sio, Su’a William Labour sua.william.sio@parliament.govt.nz @SWSio_MP /suawilliamsio
Smith, Nick National nick@nick4nelson.co.nz nick4nelson.co.nz /nicksmithmp
Stewart, Barbara NZ First barbara.stewart@parliament.govt.nz /barbarastewartmp
Street, Maryan Labour maryan.street@parliament.govt.nz @MaryanStreetMP /maryanstreet
Tirikatene, Rino Labour rino.tirikatene@parliament.govt.nz @RinoTirikatene /rinotirikatene
Tisch, Lindsay National lindsay.tisch@parliament.govt.nz @lindsaytisch /lindsay.tisch.1
Tolley, Anne National anne.tolley@parliament.govt.nz annetolley.co.nz @AnneTolleyMP /honannetolley
Tremain, Chris National chris.tremain@national.org.nz christremain.co.nz @CJTremain /ChrisTremainMP
Turei, Metiria Green metiria.turei@parliament.govt.nz @metiria /metiria
Turia, Tariana Maori Party t.turia@ministers.govt.nz tetaihauauru.maori.nz @TarianaTuria
Twyford, Phil Labour phil.twyford@parliament.govt.nz @PhilTwyford /phil.twyford.mp /phil.twyford.1
Upston, Louise National gabrielle.stewart@parliament.govt.nz louiseupston.co.nz @LouiseUpston /louiseupstonmp /louise.upston
Wagner, Nicky National nicky.wagner@parliament.govt.nz nickywagner.co.nz @nickywagner /Nicky-Wagner-MP/30605591344 /nickywagnermp/30605591344
Walker, Holly Green holly.walker@parliament.govt.nz hollywalker.co.nz @hollyrwalker /hollywalker82
Wall, Louisa Labour mereana.ruri@parliament.govt.nz /louisawall.labourmanurewa
Whaitiri, Meka Labour meka.whatiri@parliament.govt.nz /MekaIkaroaRawhiti /meka.whaitiri
Wilkinson, Kate National k.wilkinson@ministers.govt.nz katewilkinson.co.nz /honkatewilkinson
Williams, Andrew NZ First Andrew.williams@parliament.govt.nz andrewwilliams.co.nz /andrew.williamsmp
Williamson, Maurice National m.williamson@ministers.govt.nz @williamson_nz /maurice.williamson.54
Woodhouse, Michael National Michael.woodhouse@parliament.govt.nz michaelwoodhouse.co.nz /michael.woodhousemp
Woods, Megan Labour megan.woods@parliament.govt.nz meganwoods.org.nz @Megan_Woods /MeganWoodsWigram /megancwoods
Yang, Jian National jian.yang@parliament.govt.nz jianyang.co.nz /JianYangMP /jian.yang.545
Young, Jonathan National jonathan.young@parliament.govt.nz jonathanyoung.co.nz @JonathanYoungMP /jonathan.youngmp
Tags: , , , ,