The purge is coming …

Helen Clark deep down is a FPP politician and has little time for MPs who lose their seats. Once they become List MPs she sees them as serving at her pleasure alone.

Hence the SST reports that List MP Jim Sutton will be gone within a few weeks and Russell Fairbrother and Di Yates by the end of the year. Also on the to go list it seems are Jill Pettis and Ann Hartley.

If those three MPs go, the new MPs will be:

Charles Chauvel, Wellington lawyer
Lesley Soper, Invercargill Unionist and former MP
Louisa Wall, former Silver Fern

Comments (47)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment

%d bloggers like this: