And the nominees are …

The Republican Movement has announced the top ten nominees for the position of President of New Zealand. A mock election will be run online later year. The nominees are:

  • Jim Bolger
  • Sir Douglas Graham
  • Sir Robert Jones
  • Sir Kenneth Keith
  • Claudia Orange
  • Vincent O’Sullivan
  • Dame Kiri Te Kanawa
  • Sir Wilson Whineray

The first round of voting will see five candidates eliminated. Then there will be a series of further votes until there is a winner.

I’m not sure who my preference would be at stage. Possibly Dame Kiri as she would be wonderfully politically incorrect at times!

Comments (48)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment

%d bloggers like this: