Queens Birthday Honours

The full list is on the DPMC website.

Sir John Walker is a household name, and most will know of Dame JennyGibbs.

Dame Iritana Tawhiwirangi is the founder of the Kohango Reo movement, so is honoured for her services to Maori education.

MFAT CEO Simon Murdoch gets a CNZM, as does former Commerce Commission Chair Paula Rebstock and well known businessman John Todd. Plus several others who I am less familiar with.

ONZMs include Murray Deaker (sports broadcaster), Robin Judkins (Coast to Coast organiser, Rpger Moses (Wellington College Principal), and Stephen Levine (VUW Professor).

I see Kiwiblog regular Ross Miller, JP get a MNZM for his community service. Well done Ross. Other MNZMs are Robin Oliver (tax policy guru at IRD), John Morrison, and Irene van Dyk.

Comments (31)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment

%d bloggers like this: