2012 Kiwiblog Awards

Okay, have just closed voting in the 2012 Kiwiblog Awards. The winners are:

  • 2012 Press Gallery Journalist of the Year – Rodney Hide. An indication that many KB readers remain fond of Rodney – especially now he is free to write what he truly believes. Runner up is Patrick Gower.
  • 2012 Minor Party MP of the Year. Green Party leader Russel Norman takes this out, with Peter Dunne in second place.
  • 2012 National MP of the Year. Chris Finlayson takes first spot narrowly over Tony Ryall.
  • 2012 Labour MP of the Year. A lot of The Standard readers must have been voting as David Cunliffe wins this award. Readers show their sense of humour by having Rajen Prasad come second.
  • 2012 MP of the Year. Green Party leader Russel Norman beats out Steven Joyce. As many KB readers are not natural Green Party fans, that is a significant achievement. I’m sure Russel will include the award in his CV, and frame it to place on his office wall.

Thanks to all those who voted in the (unscientific) blog poll.

Comments (49)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment