Who not to vote for if you don’t want huge rate increases

The Auckland unions have put together a list of candidates who will vote to increase rates, increase debt and even further destroy the productivity of Ports of Auckland. So if you don’t want any of the above, then you should treat the list as an excellent guide as to whom not to vote for. The candidates to avoid are:

  • Albert-Eden-Roskill – Cathy Casey, Peter Haynes
  • Albany – Wayne Walker, John Watson
  • North Shore – Grant Gillon, Ann Hartley
  • Waitakere – Penny Hulse Christine Rose
  • Whau – Ross Clow
  • Waitemata & Gulf – Mike Lee
  • Maungakiekie-Tamaki – Richard Northey
  • Manukau – Alf Filipaina, Ava Tunumafono
  • Manurewa–Papakura – Colleen Brown, Peter Goldsmith

They also have a list of local board candidates not to vote for. Very useful for Aucklanders who don’t want big rates increases.

Comments (34)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment