Muller’s Shadow Cabinet

Todd Muller has appointed his Shadow Cabinet. The front bench are:

  1. Todd Muller
  2. Nikki Kaye, Education, Sport
  3. Amy Adams, Covid-19 Recovery
  4. Judith Collins, Economic Development, Shadow Attorney-General
  5. Paul Goldsmith, Finance
  6. Gerry Brownlee, Foreign Affairs, Shadow House
  7. Michael Woodhouse, Health
  8. Louise Upston, Social Development

So three out of the top four are female, and I dare anyone to say they’re not there on merit. I remind people the Government’s Top 8 includes Winston, Kelvin and Phil Twyford.

Great to see Amy Adams unretire. She was a great Minister for Communications and then Social Investment.

The big movers in terms of rankings are:

  • Nicola Willis up from 45th to 14th
  • from 28th to 17th
  • Andrew Bayly from 32nd to 19th
  • Lawrence Yule from 43rd to 30th

All well deserved promotions.

Comments (204)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment

%d bloggers like this: