2021 Kiwiblog Awards winners

Over 2,000 people have voted in the 2021 Kiwiblog Awards. The winners are:

  • National MP of the year – Christopher Luxon narrowly wins with 26% followed by Chris Bishop on 25%, Shane Reti 24%, Nicola Willis 13% and Simon Bridges 12%. The top three were all within a few score votes of each other.
  • Labour MP of the Year – Louisa Wall wins this year on 43% followed by Chris Hipkins on 38%, Jacinda Ardern on 11% and Nanaia Mahuta on 8%
  • Minor Party MP of the Year – A battle between the ACT Leader and Deputy and David Seymour gets 83% and Brooke van Velden 17%
  • MP of the Year is also a big win for favourite David Seymour on 62%, with Christopher Luxon on 19%, Nicola WIllis 10% and Simon Bridges 8%.

Congratulations to the winners, and the runners up.

Comments (22)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment