2021 Kiwiblog Awards voting

Voting is now open for the 2021 Kiwiblog Awards.

The contest for National MP of the Year is between

  • Chris Bishop for his relentless scrutiny of the Government on Covid-19
  • Simon Bridges for his book, for helping unify the caucus, and portfolio performance
  • Christopher Luxon for ascending to the leadership, and doing everything right since he did
  • Shane Reti for his competence and credibility in health and vaccinating in Northland
  • Nicola Willis for showing up the Government constantly in housing, but also working on bipartisan RMA reform to make new builds easier

The contest for Labour MP of the Year is between

  • Jacinda Ardern for leading the response to Covid-19 and keeping Labour ahead in the polls despite everything
  • Chris Hipkins for his management of Covid-19
  • Nanaia Mahuta for driving through major policy changes that Labour wants
  • Louisa Wall for her independence and achievements as a backbench MP

 The contest for Minor Party MP of the Year is between:

  • David Seymour for leading ACT to their highest levels in the polls, and coming second in the preferred PM polls
  • Brooke van Velden her her astute management of the new ACT MPs, and effective advocacy against the Government

Finally for overall 2019 MP of the Year, it is between:

  • Simon Bridges for his survival and comeback
  • Christopher Luxon for uniting the caucus and making National look more like a Government in waiting
  • David Seymour for making ACT into a party of effective opposition and proposition
  • Nicola Willis for showing you can drive policy from opposition, and her relentless showing up of the Government

You can vote in the embedded survey below, or at this link.

Create your own user feedback survey
%d bloggers like this: