2020 Kiwiblog Awards voting

Voting is now open for the 2020 Kiwiblog Awards.

The contest for National MP of the Year is between

  • Chris Bishop for getting the highest personal vote of any MP, relative to their party and for his work in transport and infrastructure
  • Simon Bridges for keeping National in the mid 40s pre-Covid and for his social media game since losing the leadership
  • Judith Collins for accepting the hospital pass and providing much needed strong leadership for the party
  • Shane Reti for his competence and credibility in health, and now as deputy leader

The contest for Labour MP of the Year is between

  • Jacinda Ardern for leading Labour to their best result since 1946
  • Trevor Mallard for changes making Parliament run better
  • Grant Robertson for steady economic stewardship through Covid-19

Note there were also nominations for Siouxsie Wiles, Ashley Bloomfield and Covid-19 🙂

The contest for Minor Party MP of the Year is between:

  • David Seymour for leading ACT to their best ever election result and restoring ACT’s brand
  • Chlöe Swarbrick for winning Auckland Central and almost single handedly winning the cannabis referendum despite the total lack of leadership from Labour

Finally for overall 2019 MP of the Year, it is between:

  • Jacinda Ardern for her historic election victory and leadership during Covid-19
  • David Seymour for his election victory and constructive criticism of the Covid-19 response

You can vote in the embedded survey below, or at this link.

Create your own user feedback survey