2019 Kiwiblog Awards voting

Voting is now open for the 2019 Kiwiblog Awards.

The contest for National MP of the Year is between

  • Chris Bishop for scoring rungs against the government no matter what portfolio he has
  • Simon Bridges for leading National to be on the verge of making Labour a one term Government
  • Judith Collins for exposing the Kiwibuild disaster and forcing Twyford out
  • Paul Goldsmith for highlighting the Government’s wasteful spending

The contest for Labour MP of the Year is between

  • Jacinda Ardern for her leadership in times of disaster and keeping the Government popular
  • Kris Faafoi for all round competence
  • Trevor Mallard for protection services
  • Phil Twyford for services to the 2020 campaign

The contest for Minor Party MP of the Year is between:

  • Shane Jones for constantly displaying he is unsackable
  • Winston Peters for constantly showing where the power lies
  • David Seymour for making ACT relevant again

Finally for overall 2019 MP of the Year, it is between:

  • Jacinda Ardern for her leadership and international profile
  • David Seymour for services to the terminally ill, free speech and gun owners

You can vote at this link, or embedded below.

Create your own user feedback survey

Comments (67)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment