2019 Kiwiblog Awards winners

Almost 2,000 people have voted in the 2019 Kiwiblog Awards. The winners are:

  • National MP of the year – Chris Bishop wins with 39% followed by Simon Bridges on 31%, Judith Collins 22% and Paul Goldsmith on 8%
  • Labour MP of the Year – Kris Faafoi wins again with 39% followed by Phil Twyford 24%, Trevor Mallard 20% and Jacinda Ardern 17%
  • Minor Party MP of the Year – David Seymour gets a landslide majority of 86% followed by 8% for Shane Jones and 6% for Winston Peters
  • MP of the Year is no contest with David Seymour on 90% and Jacinda Ardern 10%.

Congratulations to the winners, and the runners up.