Family Party website Add this story to Scoopit!.

Heh check out who registered the domain name familyparty.org.nz and that will explain why their website is thefamilyparty.org.nz. You really should register a domain before you announce your party name!

Interestingly Paul Adams has already been demoted from co-leader to Deputy Leader.  It is still 100% Destiny Church in control with ArchDeanconess Brian Tamaki in actual control.

No TweetBacks yet. (Be the first to Tweet this post)
No tag for this post.

24 Responses to “Family Party website”

  1. davemc (102) Says:

    Enough of your in-jokes. Who is Andrew Falloon?

  2. David Farrar (1,560) Says:

    Andrew used to blog, and is a former Act on Campus Regional Chair.

  3. andrewfalloon (17) Says:

    Any suggestions where it should link? :p

  4. stan (108) Says:

    Andrew you bastard : P

    Link it to my site (http://jesuscrux.blogspot.com)!

  5. Richard (87) Says:

    Andrew – well I guess to ensure you aren’t seen to cyber squat (which I know you aren’t doing) would be to have a genuine “family party” web site.

    I guess its about families and/or having a party.

    I mean .. Graeme Capill was a family man .. maybe you mention him?

  6. andrewfalloon (17) Says:

    Cybersquat? Oh no, perish the thought!

    At the moment it links to the youth wing of the ACT Party – a true family party! :)

  7. PaulL (4,409) Says:

    Good point. People having money in their hands to spend on their family, and taking responsibility for their families, is clearly in the best interests of all NZ families.

  8. Richard (87) Says:

    I like it .. families are important. ACT has people in it .. people make up families. Youth is good too.

    I see the link. Good work. :-)

  9. PaulL (4,409) Says:

    Andrew, how about some fine print down the bottom saying something along the lines of “If you are looking for the newly created “Family Party” then please follow this link. If you are interested in policies that will truly help NZ families to have more control over how they live their lives, and more money in their hands to ease those lives, then continue on to our site.” Gives them less to complain about…

  10. Chuck Bird (1,971) Says:

    David, we need to be registered to check who registered the domain. I assume it was Brian Tamaki. Is that the case?

  11. andrewfalloon (17) Says:

    I have no editorial control over the ACT on Campus website.

    All that is in place is a direct link to the AOC site.

    If they have any problems with my purchase of an available domain name, they are quite welcome to get in contact with me about it.

    Right, and now it’s back to work…

  12. insider (777) Says:

    wouldn’t it give more clarity if you said “If you are looking for the newly created “Family Party” which is really just the Destiny Church in drag… “

  13. Richard (87) Says:

    Chuck: Anyone can check who a domain is registered to.

    Follow DPF’s link (the 1st one) and then type in the familyparty.org.nz name to see it.

  14. Nat Girl (8) Says:

    ……….or it would be very amusing to send anyone linking to it a nice virus called “Enough is Enough”……………

  15. stan (108) Says:

    <p>Or to http://www.internetisseriousbusiness.com : P</p>

    [Richard (moderator): Careful about this link. It is amusing but does kinda break your browser :-) ]

  16. bearhunter (859) Says:

    Oh thank you very much Stan. Very mature.

  17. llew (1,532) Says:

    LOL – I can see why John Campbell gave up music & took up presenting the news.

  18. DanielM (38) Says:

    Damn you stan! I clicked the link and speakers were blaring at work :( I’m thankful it wasn’t one of those… other… sites…

  19. Chuck Bird (1,971) Says:

    Richard, I got “request denied”. I now see who registered the domain. Thanks very much for your help.

  20. Luke (16) Says:

    Would it be to much to ask to let the family party have their logical website address? I mean surely anything that they put up would espouses their principles and probably turn off anyone who wasn’t going to vote for them anyway. If they are not truthful with their website you could always do a yes man style attack on them latter (Though this would be rather mean). I though as a member of a philosophically driven political party you would be pleased to allow people to engage with different political philosophies?

  21. PaulL (4,409) Says:

    Nah, its just funny. Presumably if they asked nicely he’d hand it over. I guess they didn’t ask nicely.

  22. Mike Readman (242) Says:

    Heh, I saw that last night. I wanted to reg it myself like I did maoriparty.org.nz. I’d thought when Andrew moved to Wellington not long ago I wouldn’t come across him so much. This is the 2nd time already. The first time was when I discovered the website myelectionlinks.blogspot.com.

  23. SPC (1,277) Says:

    Why are they trying to convert family people who vote Labour and not family people who vote National?

  24. Precipice (33) Says:

    An appropriate site to link to for thefamilyparty- Destiny members

    http://www.freeminds.org/psych/deprog.htm

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.