The list gets bigger

Remember Helen promising new standards of behaviour when elected. Well certainly are new standards! To recap:

David Parker – resigned for false official returns
Lianne Dalziel – resigned for lying
Dover Samuels – stood down over personal issues
Marian Hobbs – stood down for claiming out of Wgtn accommodation
Ruth Dyson – resigned for drink driving
David Benson-Pope – stood down for bullying and lying allegations
Helen Clark – should have stood down for painting forgery
John Tamihere – resigned/sacked for various misdeeds

Have I missed any?

UPDATE: How could I forget Taito Philip Field!!

UPDATE2: Harry Duynhoven stood down as he was no longer an MP until they retrospectively re-elcted him by special law

Comments (59)

Login to comment or vote

%d bloggers like this: