Capital Coast Health Board

Someone has written to all Wellington local body candidates asking them their stance on fluoridation. The responses are here.

Sue Kedgley, Judith Aitken and Grant Brookes do not support fluoridation (listed as ambivalent) so that are three easy choices in terms of who not to vote for onto the DHB.

So who would be good to vote for from the 23 standing? My top picks would include:

  • Camilia Chin – good operational experience in health sector
  • Sally Dunbar – excellent business and community background
  • Russell Franklin – good health experience
  • Virginia Hope – current Chair
  • Keith Johnson – economist
  • Nick Leggett – good governance skills, current Porirua Mayor
  • Ian Murphy – NZ Rugby medical director
  • Kiri Rikihana – good operational experience in health sector
  • David Talbot – good health, science and governance background

Ones I would rank low are:

  • Marianne Bishop – unionist
  • Grant Brookes – unionist, Mana
  • David Choat – former Labour leader’s office
  • Sue Kedlegy
  • Chris Laidlaw
  • Helene Ritchie
  • Tony Simpson, former Alliance staffer


Comments (25)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment