National’s new candidates

has completed its candidate selections and their new for 2017 are:

Seat Candidate
Northland Matt King
East Coast Bays Erica Stanford
Maungakiekie Denise Lee
Kelston Bala Beeram
New Lynn Paulo Garcia
Helensville Chris Penk
Mangere Agnes Loheni
Manurewa Katrina Bungard
Pakuranga Simeon Brown
Waikato Tim van de Molen
Napier David Elliott
Tukituki Lawrence Yule
Palmerston North Adrienne Pierce
Whanganui Harete Hipango
Rimutaka Carolyn O’Fallon
Mana Euon Murrell
Wellington Central Nicola Willis
Wigram David Hiatt
Rangitata Andrew Falloon
Dunedin South Matt Gregory


Those I have bolded are selected for seats National currently holds.

Of the retiring MPs seven are male and one female. The new candidates are five male and three females so if all else stays constant, National will have to more female MPs. Of course list ranking will play a part also as National has 19 List MPs.

%d bloggers like this: