2017 Kiwiblog Awards voting

Voting is now open for the 2017 Kiwiblog Awards.

The contest for National MP of the Year is between Bill English for a superb election campaign and Chris Bishop for winning Hutt South.

The contest for Labour MP of the Year is between Andrew Little for resigning when it was the right thing to do and Jacinda Ardern for replacing him and increasing their vote 12%.

For Minor Party of the Year the three most common nominations were Metiria Turei for almost killing the Greens (if a rightie) or helping being about a left Government (if a leftie), Winston Peters (for getting to decide the Government) and Julie-Anne Genter (for her environmental focus within the Greens).

MP of the Year is a four way choice between the Queenmaker Peters, the Queen Ardern, the spurned Prince English or the deposed King Little.

Create your own user feedback survey

Comments (45)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment