The Halberg winners

Simon Plumb at Stuff reports the Halberg winners:

  • Halberg Supreme Awards – Hamish Bond and Eric Murray
  • Sports Team – Hamish Bond and Eric Murray
  • Sportsman – Mahe Drsdale
  • Sportswoman – Valerie Adams
  • Disabled – Sophie Pascoe
  • Coach – Richard Tonks
  • Emerging Talent – Lydia Ko

The only one I would really dispute is the sportswoman award. I think Lydia Ko and Lisa Carrington were both higher up the achievement stakes – and Ko higher than Carrington. I would have had Adams third – and no disrespect to her – just a measure of the many great results in 2012.

Comments (20)

Login to comment or vote