The Members’ Bill Ballot

Two members’ bills had their first readings yesterday which means a ballot today for two new bills. The bills in the ballot are:

1. Accident Compensation (Recent Migrants and Returning New Zealanders) Amendment Bill, Melissa Lee
2. Care of Children Law Reform Bill, Jacinda Ardern
3., Children’s Commissioner (Reporting on Legislation) Amendment Bill, Dr Rajen Prasad
4. Climate Change (New Zealand Superannuation Fund) Amendment Bill, Eugenie Sage
5. Commerce (Code of Practice for Supermarket Grocery Suppliers) Amendment Bill, Steffan Browning
6. Conservation (Natural Heritage Protection) Bill, Jacqui Dean
7. Consumers’ Right to Know (Country of Origin of Food) Bill, Mojo Mathers
8. Continental Shelf (Oil Exploration Safety) Amendment Bill, Moana Mackey
9. Credit Contracts and Consumer Finance (Break Fees Disclosure) Amendment Bill, Peseta Sam Lotu-Iiga
10. Customs and Excise (Prohibition of Imports Made by Slave Labour) Amendment Bill, Hon Maryan Street
11. Defence (Overseas Deployment) Amendment Bill, Iain Lees-Galloway
12. Electoral (Entrenchment of Māori Representation) Amendment Bill, Hon Parekura Horomia
13. Employment Relations (Protection of Young Workers) Bill, Rino Tirikatene
14. Employment Relations (Statutory Minimum Redundancy Entitlements) Amendment Bill, Louisa Wall
15. Employment Relations (Triangular Employment) Amendment Bill, Dr David Clark
16. Energy Efficiency and Conservation (Warm Healthy Rentals) Amendment Bill, Gareth Hughes
17. Environmental Reporting Bill, Grant Robertson
18. Equal Pay Amendment Bill, Jan Logie
19. Family Proceedings (Paternity Orders and Parentage Tests) Amendment Bill, Nicky Wagner
20. Financial Assistance for Live Organ Donors Bill, Michael Woodhouse
21. Habeas Corpus Amendment Bill, Chris Auchinvole
22. Illegal Contracts (Unlawful Limitation on Regulators’ Powers) Amendment Bill, Hon Lianne Dalziel
23. Immigration (Migrant Levy) Amendment Bill, Raymond Huo
24. Income Tax (Universalisation of In-work Tax Credit) Amendment Bill, Metiria Turei
25. International Non-Aggression and the Lawful Use of Force Bill, Dr Kennedy Graham
26. Kiwi Jobs Bill, Clare Curran
27. Land Transport (Admissibility of Evidential Breath Tests) Amendment Bill, Scott Simpson
28. Land Transport (Give Way to Buses) Bill, Julie Anne Genter
29. Land Transport (Safer Alcohol Limits for Driving) Amendment Bill, Phil Twyford
30. Lobbying Disclosure Bill, Holly Walker
31. Local Government (Council Controlled Organisations) Amendment Bill, Darien Fenton
32. Local Government (Public Libraries) Amendment Bill, Dr Megan Woods
33. Local Government (Salary Moderation) Amendment Bill, Hon Annette King
34. Local Government (Salary Reform) Amendment Bill, Denis O’Rourke
35. Maritime Transport Amendment Bill, Hon Phil Goff
36. Members of Parliament (Code of Ethical Conduct) Bill, HV Ross Robertson
37. Minimum Wage Amendment Bill, Andrew Little
38. New Zealand Bill of Rights Amendment Bill, David Clendon
39. New Zealand Flag Bill, Charles Chauvel
40. New Zealand Public Health and Disability (Change of Electoral Sytem for District Health Boards) Amendment Bill, Dr Jian Yang
41. Oaths and Declarations (Members of Parliament) Amendment Bill, Su’a William Sio
42. Oaths and Declarations (Upholding the Treaty of Waitangi) Amendment Bill, Te Ururoa Flavell
43. Overseas Investment (Owning Our Own Rural Land) Amendment Bill, David Shearer
44. Overseas Investment (Restriction on Foreign Ownership of Land) Amendment Bill, Dr Russel Norman
45. Parental Leave and Employment Protection (Six Months Paid Leave) Amendment Bill, Sue Moroney
46. Plain Language Bill, Chris Hipkins
47. Prohibition of Gang Insignia in Government Premises Bill, Todd McClay
48. Public Finance (Sustainable Development Indicators) Amendment Bill, Kevin Hague
49. Reserve Bank of New Zealand (Essential Financial Services) Amendment Bill, Denise Roche
50. Resource Management (Requiring Authorities) Amendment Bill, Hon Ruth Dyson
51. Resource Management (Restricted Duration of Certain Discharge and Coastal Permits) Amendment Bill, Catherine Delahunty
52. Sentencing (Reparation) Amendment Bill, Kris Faafoi
53. Sentencing (Short-sharp Sentences) Amendment Bill, Le’aufa’amulia Asenati Lole-Taylor
54. Shop Trading Hours Act Repeal (Shopping Centre Opening Hours) Amendment Bill, Hon Trevor Mallard
55. State-Owned Enterprises and Crown Entities (Protecting New Zealand’s Strategic Assets) Amendment Bill, Hon Clayton Cosgrove
56. Summary Offences (Possession of Hand-held Lasers) Amendment Bill, Dr Cam Calder
57. Summary Proceedings (Warrant for Detention Conditions) Amendment Bill, Jonathan Young
58. Wild Animal Control (Increased Fines and Sentence of Imprisonment) Amendment Bill, Ian McKelvie

I’ll try and blog who won if I hear before I start driving north.

Hat Tip: Red Alert

Comments (12)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment