2015 Kiwiblog Awards Winners

Over 1,100 votes were cast last week in the 2015 . The results are:

  • 2015 Press Gallery Journalist of the Year – John Armstrong wins on 43% followed by Claire Trevett 24%, Jessica Williams 18% and Barry Soper 15%
  • 2015 Minor Party Politician of the Year – David Seymour wins on a massive 78% followed by Winston Peters 11%, James Shaw 8%, Marama Fox 3%
  • 2015 National Party MP of the Year – Bill English wins on 59% followed by John Key 42%
  • 2015 Labour Party MP of the Year – Kelvin Davis has a crushing win on 85% followed by Andrew Little 15%
  • 2015 MP of the Year – is David Seymour on 46%, then John Key 28% and Bill English 26%

Congratulations to David twice, Kelvin, Bill and John.

The winners over time have been:

Press Gallery Journalists – John Armstrong x2, Katie Bradford, Andrea Vance, Rodney Hide, Guyon Espiner, Audrey Young, Fran O’Sullivan

Minor Party Politicians – David Seymour x 2, Hey Clint, Russel Norman, John Boscawen, Tariana Turia, Rodney Hide, Heather Roy

National MPs – Bill English x4, John Key, Steven Joyce x2, Chris Finlayson

Labour MPs – Kelvin Davis x 2, Shane Jones, David Cunliffe, Grant Robertson, Phil Goff, John Key, Winston Peters

MP of the Year – David Seymour, John Key x3, Bill English, Russel Norman, Lockwood Smith, Rodney Hide



Comments (11)

Login to comment or vote

Add a Comment