2016 Press Freedom Debate

The annual is coming up, which is always a fun night which also raises money for the Media Safety and Solidarity Fund, a joint fund with the Media Alliance in Australia which help journalists and their families around the Asia-Pacific region.

Details are:

  • Date: Thursday May the 5th
  • Venue: The Backbencher.
  • Moot: ‘That local body elections are a waste of time’
  • Affirmative: David Seymour, Andrew Little, David Townsend.
  • Negative: Judith Collins, Metiria Turei, Pinky Agnew.
  • Chair: Jane Patterson.
  • Tickets: $25 from Brent or Jane

Will be fascinating to see David Seymour and Andrew Little on the same time, and same for Judith Collins and Metiria Turei.

Comments (6)

Login to comment or vote